My daughter’s Chinese boyfriend

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Participant
    I feel very uncomfortable because my daughter is dating a Chinese man. I have nothing against his culture and respectable occupation as a dentist, I just find it difficult to imagine part Chinese grandchildren. I am from Spain and am white, and they do look different from us. What do others think of this?

User Detail :  

Name : Anonymous, Gender : M, Sexual Orientation : Straight, Age : 20, City : Dallas, State : TX Country : United States, Social class : Middle class, 

Rick29962
    Participant
    Probably I'd feel the same if this happens to me. I would not like to have half breeds grandkids either, you can call it racism, discrimination or whatever, but I call it sticking to your own people, same as jews do.

User Detail :  

Name : Rick29962, Gender : M, Race : White/Caucasian, Age : 40, City : Hayward, State : CA Country : United States, Occupation : Management, Education level : 4 Years of College, Social class : Middle class, 

Seamus28266
    Participant
    You aren't alone in being wary of interracial relationships. Almost anyone who hasn't experienced them before feels similiar to you. However, I'm willing to bet that once your grandchildren are born, your emotional attachment to them will be so strong that their race won't matter at all. Besides, look on the bright side of things, a Chinese dentist is much better than a White drug dealer.

User Detail :  

Name : Seamus28266, Gender : M, Race : White/Caucasian, Age : 22, City : Charlestown, State : MA Country : United States, Occupation : Warehouse, Social class : Lower class, 

Kent26470
    Participant