Youth and bad credit

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Mike
    Participant
    I work in the financial industry as a loan officer. Over the past few years I've noticed a trend among younger people: they don't seem to care one bit about their credit. It is very rare that I see a good credit report for anyone under 30. Most have over-extended themselves to the point of bankruptcy, maxing out more credit cards than they could ever handle. They gladly accept extremely high-interest credit cards and auto loans from lenders who fully expect them to go into default. I am interested in hearing from those under 30 about why this is the case, and if they realize the problems they are causing themselves in the future when it comes time to buy a home.

User Detail :  

Name : Mike, Gender : M, Sexual Orientation : Gay, Race : White/Caucasian, Religion : Agnostic, Age : 42, City : Ben Lomand, State : CA Country : United States, Education level : Over 4 Years of College, Social class : Upper middle class, 

Johnna
    Participant