Can independent women and poor guys mix?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

David
    Participant
    I don't have a particularly glamorous job, but it's low-stress, I enjoy it and it pays my bills every month. I've joined a singles web site, and some of the women who have caught my eye on the site are 'professional' women who work office jobs. I've sent messages to three so far: one responded to me asking what I do for a living. I told her and she hasn't talked to me since. The other two ignored me, despite the fact that their ads made it sound like I could be a match for them personality-wise. Are so-called 'independent women' willing to give guys with lower incomes a fair chance, or do they prefer guys who make as much or more than they do?

User Detail :  

Name : David, Gender : M, Sexual Orientation : Straight, Race : White/Caucasian, Age : 26, City : Slidell, State : LA Country : United States, Education level : Over 4 Years of College, Social class : Lower class, 

Alicia31391
    Participant